May cause dizziness, sexual nightmares, and sleep crime

Monster 80’s Boomboxes

I have vivid images from my childhood of sketchy white dudes cruising down my street holding one of these bumpin’ 2 Live Crew. I have wanted one ever since I was a child. Now that I can afford one I don’t know if I have a big enough cassette tape collection to make it work. I’ll probably get a modern version here in a few weeks. Most of these can be found on eBay.

Conion C-100F Clairtone 7980

Dynasty Disco Lights Boombox

Sharp VZ2000 Turntable Boombox

More boombox photos after the jump…

Sharp GF-777Z

Soundesign TV/Dual Cassette Boombox

VICTOR (JVC) RC-M90 Vintage Boombox

Soundesign Vertical Boombox 6 SPKR 4644

National RX-7000

TOSHIBA RT-S983

Emerson Boombox

JVC RC-838-W

Prosco PW-55

3 responses

  1. Dope

    October 1, 2008 at 5:53 pm

  2. Charlotte Prodger

    hi, where did you find that Sound Design vertical boombox – I want one badly since I saw it on here, but can’t find it anywhere else on the internet. All searches bring me back to here. Is that the correct model number? Do you think it’s a custom piece? Where did you find that image?

    Thanks!
    c

    August 11, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    • Benjamin

      I have that vertical soundesign boombox for sale if you are interested hit me up!

      October 12, 2012 at 2:58 pm

Leave a comment